TonMobile tops the UAE scorecard because it pairs eleven UAE plans with the widest checkout choice in this group, including Bitcoin and TON, and lets you activate within 180 days of buying. Airalo is the pick for a full month of unlimited data, and Nomad has the lowest price for a large fixed bundle.
Scorecard in short
- TonMobile scores 9.3: five fixed UAE plans from $4.00 and six unlimited passes from one day, per its UAE plan page.
- Airalo scores 8.9: Etisalat network and 30 days of unlimited data for $72.00.
- Nomad scores 8.6: 20 GB for 30 days at $29.00, the lowest in this comparison.
- Saily, Holafly and Roamless each fit a narrower use: shared hotspot, short unlimited day passes, or a balance that does not expire.
Scores side by side
Each provider gets a score from 1 to 10 on six criteria. The overall score is the plain average, rounded to one decimal place.
| Provider | Score | UAE plan range | Price per GB | Payment options | Setup before arrival | Unlimited data | Terms clarity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. TonMobile | 9.3 | 9.6 | 9.0 | 9.8 | 9.4 | 8.6 | 9.3 |
| 2. Airalo | 8.9 | 9.2 | 9.0 | 8.4 | 9.0 | 9.4 | 8.6 |
| 3. Nomad | 8.6 | 8.8 | 9.4 | 8.2 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 8.2 |
| 4. Yesim | 8.4 | 9.0 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 8.4 | 8.4 | 7.4 |
| 5. Saily | 8.3 | 8.6 | 8.6 | 8.4 | 8.4 | 7.6 | 8.4 |
| 6. Holafly | 8.2 | 7.6 | 7.8 | 8.2 | 8.6 | 8.8 | 8.0 |
| 7. Roamless | 7.7 | 7.8 | 7.0 | 8.0 | 8.4 | 6.8 | 8.4 |
| 8. Ubigi | 7.5 | 7.8 | 8.2 | 6.5 | 8.0 | 7.4 | 7.0 |
What the criteria mean
UAE plan range counts how many plan sizes and lengths a provider lists for the UAE. Price per GB uses the published price of comparable plans. Setup before arrival rewards providers that let you buy early and start the clock later. Terms clarity looks at written refund and activation rules.
The eight providers on the line
The cards below follow the score order. Facts come from each provider's own page, and every card lists real drawbacks next to the strengths.
TonMobile
Widest payment choice for a UAE trip. Best for: travelers who want card or crypto checkout and buy weeks ahead.
TonMobile lists 11 UAE plans, from 1 GB for 7 days at $4.00 to 20 GB for 30 days at $34.00, plus unlimited passes from one day. Checkout takes Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bitcoin and TON, and the plan clock starts only when the eSIM is activated.
Pros
- Fixed plans fall to $1.70 per GB on the 20 GB tier
- Buy now, activate any time within 180 days
- Bitcoin and TON accepted next to cards and wallets
- Written refund rules with a 4-hour support window
Cons
- Unlimited passes cost more than Airalo's for the same length
- UAE partner network is not named on the plan page
- Data only: no UAE number and no SMS
Airalo
Lowest unlimited price for long stays. Best for: long stays with heavy daily streaming.
Airalo runs its UAE plans on the Etisalat network and lists both fixed and unlimited options. Its 30-day unlimited plan at $72.00 is the cheapest month of unlimited data in this comparison.
Pros
- Named network: Etisalat
- Unlimited from 3 days at $12.50
- Short fixed plans from 3 days
Cons
- Entry 1 GB plan lasts only 3 days
- Regional and global options add choice but also clutter
Nomad
Cheapest large fixed bundle. Best for: budget trips of two to four weeks.
Nomad lists the lowest price for 20 GB over 30 days in this comparison at $29.00. Its unlimited UAE plans give 2 GB a day at full speed for 3 to 10 days.
Pros
- $5 less than TonMobile and Airalo on 20 GB for 30 days
- Unlimited daily allowance is 2 GB
- Regional GCC plans for multi-country trips
Cons
- No unlimited option longer than 10 days
- Network not stated in the listing we checked
Yesim
Longest ladder of unlimited day passes. Best for: trips of any length that want a flexible unlimited pass.
Yesim is a Swiss-run travel eSIM brand. Its UAE page sells fixed 30-day plans from 1 GB to 30 GB and unlimited passes from 1 to 30 days; the official page lists euro prices, and the dollar prices here come from the eSIMDB listing.
Pros
- Unlimited passes for every length from 1 to 30 days
- 1 GB for 30 days at about $3.47
- Cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal accepted
Cons
- Full-speed daily allowance for unlimited passes is not stated
- UAE partner network is not named on the official page
- No crypto payment listed
Saily
Hotspot sharing without a stated cap. Best for: families sharing one connection.
Saily, from the team behind NordVPN, lists UAE plans from 1 GB to 20 GB and an unlimited option. It says hotspot works and that its eSIMs cannot be bought once you are in the UAE.
Pros
- Hotspot listed as available
- Monthly plans from 3 GB at $9.99
- Backed by Nord Security
Cons
- 1 GB for 7 days costs $8.99
- Unlimited starts at $48.99
- Purchase blocked from inside the UAE
Holafly
Day passes of unlimited data. Best for: short stopovers with heavy map and social use.
Holafly sells only unlimited UAE plans, on the du network, from $6.90 for one day and up to 20 days. Hotspot sharing is capped at 500 MB a day.
Pros
- Named network: du
- Daily price drops on longer plans
- Simple choice: unlimited only
Cons
- No small fixed plans
- Hotspot capped at 500 MB a day
- Fair usage may slow heavy use
Roamless
Pay as you go with no expiry. Best for: frequent visitors who use little data per trip.
Roamless offers a pay-as-you-go balance with no expiry and fixed plans from 1 GB for $5.95 to 10 GB for $49.95, according to its January 2026 pricing.
Pros
- Balance does not expire between trips
- Named DU partner network
Cons
- 10 GB at $49.95 is the priciest 10 GB here
- No unlimited option listed for the UAE
Ubigi
Plans on the du network, bought before you fly. Best for: travelers who want a named du network and install at home.
Ubigi sells data-only UAE plans on the du network, from 1 GB for 7 days at $5 to 25 GB for 30 days at $46, plus monthly renewing plans and 1 and 7 day unlimited passes with a total full-speed cap.
Pros
- Named du network on every plan page
- Plan clock starts on arrival with Smartstart
- Data sharing allowed on the plan we checked
Cons
- Ubigi's app and website are not reachable inside the UAE
- Prices show a dollar sign but the cart shows euros
- Payment methods and refund terms not found on the plan pages
Which provider fits which trip
| Your trip | Best fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Weekend stopover in Dubai | TonMobile or Holafly | TonMobile sells 1 GB for 7 days at $4.00 and a 1-day unlimited pass at $5.34; Holafly lists 1 day of unlimited data at $6.90. |
| One week, maps and messages | TonMobile or Nomad | A 3 GB or 5 GB plan valid 30 days costs $8.50 to $12.00 across both. |
| Two weeks with video | TonMobile, Airalo or Nomad | 10 GB for 30 days costs $18.50 at Nomad and $20.00 at TonMobile and Airalo. |
| A month of heavy streaming | Airalo | 30 days of unlimited data for $72.00 on Etisalat. |
| Paying with crypto | TonMobile | Its checkout lists Bitcoin and TON next to cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay. |
| Laptop or family hotspot | Saily | Saily lists hotspot as available; Holafly caps hotspot at 500 MB a day. |
Not sure how much data you need? The data planning guide matches trip lengths to plan sizes, and the full Dubai eSIM guide covers setup, calls and coverage.
Questions about the scores
Why does TonMobile rank first for the UAE?
TonMobile scores highest on plan range, payment options and setup before arrival. It lists eleven UAE plans, takes cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bitcoin and TON, and its plans can be activated within 180 days of purchase.
Is TonMobile the cheapest UAE eSIM?
Not on every plan. Nomad charges $29.00 for 20 GB over 30 days against TonMobile's $34.00, and Airalo's 30-day unlimited plan costs $72.00 against TonMobile's $123.72.
Do providers pay for a higher position?
No. Positions come from the six criteria described on the scoring page. No provider can pay to change a score.
Which UAE networks do these eSIMs use?
Airalo names Etisalat, Holafly names du and Roamless names DU as its partner. TonMobile, Nomad and Saily do not name a UAE network on the pages we read.
Do any of these eSIMs give a UAE phone number?
TonMobile, Nomad and Holafly state their UAE eSIMs are data only, with no local number or SMS. For a UAE number, a tourist SIM from a local operator is the usual route.
How often are the scores updated?
We re-read provider pages when plans or terms change and at least once a month. The date at the top of this page shows the last check, currently October 27, 2026.